Explore Culzean's Caves

Sun 26 May 2013 to Sun 22 Sep 2013

Come and explore the depths of the unique caves beneath Culzean Castle!
The caves are a Scheduled Ancient Monument normally closed to the public, so take this rare opportunity to explore them!

Meet at Visitor Centre. Children must be 8 years or over and accompanied by an adult. Dates and times may vary so please check the website or phone to confirm.

To book, please call on the Friday prior to your chosen walk from 9am (excluding 18 July and 28 July when bookings are taken on the day from 9am).

Where: Culzean Castle

When:Sat 26 May - Sat 22 Sep - 10:00 - 11:30

Price: Adult: £ 10.00, Child : £ 5.00

Website: http://www.nts.org.uk/Property/Culzean-Castle-Country-Park/Events/Soon/#

Email: culzeancountrypark@nts.org.uk

Phone: 0844 493 2148

Other Events

Car Boot Sale at Pinwherry

Sun 05 Apr 2015 to Sun 06 Sep 2015
For anyone looking for a bargain or looking to earn some extra money, the 2 Pins Association will be holding a number... more

Barr Gallery - Open Weekends

Sat 02 May 2015 to Sat 05 Sep 2015
The Barr Gallery will be open every Saturday and Sunday from 12-5pm until September the 5th 2015, giving you a chance... more

Ballantrae Smugglers Festival 2015

Sun 16 Aug 2015 to Sat 22 Aug 2015
Ballantrae celebrates its' colourful smuggling history with a week of events and activities for all ages. Go to YouTu... more

A Day at the Seaside, a lifelong memory

Sat 27 Jun 2015 to Sun 16 Aug 2015
Girvan Youth Trust would like to welcome you to their "Day at the Seaside" activities down the Promenade at Girvan B... more

Ricoh Women's British Open 2015

Thu 30 Jul 2015 to Sun 02 Aug 2015
The Ricoh Women's British Open is one of the golfing highlights of the sporting calendar. In its 40th year, this year... more

Carrick Lowland Gathering 2015

Sun 07 Jun 2015 to Sun 07 Jun 2015
The Lowland Gathering is held at Victory Park, Girvan and the games will be opened by Elaine Mitchell, organiser of t... more

Barr Village Gala

Sat 06 Jun 2015 to Sat 06 Jun 2015
Barr Gala 2015 - 6th June - Barr Village KA26 9TW - The theme this year is Children's TV Shows - Dunaskin Brass Band ... more

The Great Tapestry of Scotland

Sat 04 Apr 2015 to Sun 31 May 2015
The Great Tapestry of Scotland of will be on display at Ayr Town Hall from the 4th of April to the 31st of May 2015.T... more

Kirkmichael Gala Day

Sat 30 May 2015 to Sat 30 May 2015
Come along to the Kirkmichael Gala Day which this year will be held on Saturday the 30th of May 2015 at the Kirkmicha... more

Girvan Boating Pond

Sat 02 May 2015 to Mon 25 May 2015
The Girvan Boating Pond will be open from the 2 - 4th of May, the 22nd - 25th of May and again on the 21st of June 20... more