Explore Culzean's Caves

Sun 26 May 2013 to Sun 22 Sep 2013

Come and explore the depths of the unique caves beneath Culzean Castle!
The caves are a Scheduled Ancient Monument normally closed to the public, so take this rare opportunity to explore them!

Meet at Visitor Centre. Children must be 8 years or over and accompanied by an adult. Dates and times may vary so please check the website or phone to confirm.

To book, please call on the Friday prior to your chosen walk from 9am (excluding 18 July and 28 July when bookings are taken on the day from 9am).

Where: Culzean Castle

When:Sat 26 May - Sat 22 Sep - 10:00 - 11:30

Price: Adult: £ 10.00, Child : £ 5.00

Website: http://www.nts.org.uk/Property/Culzean-Castle-Country-Park/Events/Soon/#

Email: culzeancountrypark@nts.org.uk

Phone: 0844 493 2148

Other Events

Culzean Castle exhibition

Tue 01 Apr 2014 to Fri 31 Oct 2014
The New Exhibition opens at National Trust for Scotland prestigious location, within the Ailsa Room at Culzean Castle... more

Girvan Golf Classic

Fri 26 Sep 2014 to Sun 28 Sep 2014
Girvan Golf classic is three rounds of strokeplay over Girvan Golf Course. Open to all amateur gentlemen golfers who ... more

Small World Exhibition

Sat 28 Jun 2014 to Sat 27 Sep 2014
The McKechnie Institute, Girvan will be holding their popular Small World exhibition with collections in miniature of... more

Holiday Pottery Classes

Tue 01 Jul 2014 to Sun 31 Aug 2014
Throughout the Summer months, The Wave Craft Galley will be running bespoke pottery classes. If you fancy getting in ... more

Ballantrae Smugglers Festival 2014

Mon 18 Aug 2014 to Sat 23 Aug 2014
Ballantrae may seem a quiet coastal Ayrshire village, but its sleepy image belies a rich and raucous past. Like many ... more

A Day at the Seaside

Sun 29 Jun 2014 to Sun 17 Aug 2014
Girvan Youth Trust would like to welcome you to their "Day at the Seaside" activities down the Promenade at Girvan Be... more

A weekend Celebration of Events

Sat 16 Aug 2014 to Sun 17 Aug 2014
Come along to Pinmore and Pinwherry for a great weekend of events for the entire family, including childrens entertai... more

Ballantrae Farmers Market

Sun 17 Aug 2014 to Sun 17 Aug 2014
Craigiemains Garden Centre and the Ballantrae Development Group (a sub-committee of the Community Council) are once a... more